

Varinder Narang President 602-595-0662

Kamal Kharbanda Vice President 480-539-6239

Jagdish Sharma Secretary 480-940-3732

Ashwani Bakshi Treasurer 480-970-4439

Mohini Ahuja Joint Treasurer 602-626-5152

Ravinder Aggarwal Joint Secretary 480-892-7440

Snegdha Sharma Director 480-221-9256

Prem Bhardwaja Director 480-897-1340

Mamta Gupta Director 480-460-7013

Sonia Rajvanshi Director 480-460-0924

Vijay Sethi Director 480-332-7674

Uma Ramchandra Director 623-877-4150

Purnima Sharma Director 602-330-7460

Vasu Atluri Director 480-563-0891

Hindu Temple of Arizona

(A Non Profit Organization) EIN # 86-098-3020

3019, North Hayden Road, Scottsdale, AZ, 85251-6616 Phone: 480-874-3200

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes Date: Dec 18th, 2005

Attendees:, Varinder Narang, Mohini Ahuja, Ravi Aggarwal, Sonia Rajvanshi, Uma Ramchandra, Prem Bhardwaja, Kamal Kharbanda, Jagdish Sharma, Ashwani Bakshi, Mamta Gupta-via Telecon, Ashwani Bakshi-via Telecon

Absent: Vijay Sethi, Snegdha Sharma, Vasu Atluri

Observers: Sudeep Mehta, Sanjay Sangani, Sajan Singh, Surinder Sharma

Meeting started at 2:15 pm and adjourned at 4:35 pm.

1. Members of the Executive Committee were elected as following:

President: Prem Bhardwaja's name was proposed by Sonia
Rajvanshi and 2nded by Mamta Gupta. But Mr. Bhardwaja
withdrew his name from the President's Position.
Sonia Rajvanshi proposed Varinder Narang's name for the position
of President and second by Kamal Kharbanda. Mr. Narang
accepted the position.

<u>Vice-President:</u> Prem Bhardwaja proposed Kamal Kharbanda's name for the position and second by Uma Ramchandra. Kamal Kharbanda accepted the position

<u>Treasurer:</u> Mr. Sanjay Sangani proposed Ashwani Bakshi's name for the position and second by Sonia Rajvanshi. Ashwani Bakshi accepted the position.

<u>Joint Treasure:</u> Mohini Ahuja volunteered for the position and accepted it. No opposing.

<u>Secretary</u>: Jagdish Sharma's name was proposed by Mamta Gupta and second by Kamal Kharbanda. Jagdish Sharma accepted the position as a HTA Secretary.

Joint Secretary: Ravi Aggarwal_volunteered himself for the position and accepted it without any opposition from other board members.

Committee Chairs:

- (a) Pooja Committee: Uma Ramchandra
- (b) Building Maintenance: Surinder Sharma
- (c) Communication Committee: Ravi Aggarwal
- (d) Youth Committee: Purnima Sharma
- (e) Prasad Committee: Kamal Kharbanda & Snegdha Sharma
- (f) Project Planning Committee (Long & Short Term): Ravi Aggarwal
- (g) Fund Raising Committee: Varinder Narang