



Hindu Temple of Arizona

3019 N Hayden Road, Scottsdale AZ 85251 480-874-3200, EIN # 86-098-3020

MoM: HTA Board of Directors meeting held on Jan 30th, 2011

Present: Anita Ramaiah (AnitaRamaiah@gmail.com – 480 600 0600), Sumana Ghosh (arabinda@cox.net – 480 219 5894), Jitendra Kabra, Isha Vashisth, Varinder Narang, Suhsma Bakshi, , Pramod Ghiya, Nirmal Chibber, Vasu Atluri, Rina Narang (rina4shivji@gmail.com – 602 595 0662), Madhu Agarwal (madhu85233@yahoo.com – 520 730 5764), Sateesh Ambadi Absentee:, Vimal Arora, Bibhuti Panda, Srini Dasari, Anil Gupta, Ashok Verma, Prakash Sahoo, Asha Jain, Rajashree Panda, Desh Ahuja

Anil Gupta President 480-203-8249

Sushma Bakshi Vice President 480-970-4439

Jitendra Kabra Secretary 602-324-9174

Isha Vashisht Treasurer 602-705-4904

Sateesh Ambadi Joint Treasurer 480-703-2000

Srinivas Dasari Joint Secretary 602-535-6989

Vimal Arora Director 480-460-2688

Bhibhuti Panda Director 480-632-0819

Pramod Ghiya Director 602-374-5161

Ashok Verma Director 480-694-1440

Nirmal Chhibber Director 480-926-8835

Vasu Atluri Director 480-563-0891

Prakash Sahoo Director 602-432-5184

Varinder Narang Director 602-595-0662

Asha Jain Ex-Officio 480-831-8767

Agenda:

Meeting date and time: January 30th, 2011 from **2:00 PM to 4:00 PM** Location: Dining Hall (Annapurna Room)

- 1. Transition of 2010 BoD to 2011 BoD's
- 2. Nomination and Election of new Board Executive Committee
- 3. Nomination and Election of Committe chair and other members
- 4. Immediate event organization (Indo-US Mela Feb 19th & Shivratri March 3rd)
- 5. Student Trip Feb 14th
- 6. Any other business if deemed required

MoM:

- 1. Meeting Started
- 2. Jit Proposed to approve the agenda. Anita seconded. All agreed no noes.
- 3. Jit explained the process
- 4. Madhuji proposed Pramod Ghiya as president, Sushmaji seconded.
- 5. Nirmalji proposed Anita, Sumana seconded. Anita is okay to have someone else on the board.
- 6. Pramod is elected as President 2011 for HTA. All Yes no Noes.
- 7. Sushmaji proposed Desh Ahujaji as Vice-President, Anita seconded. All Yes, No Noes.
- 8. Secretary for 2011 Rinaji nominated Madhu Agarwal, Sumana seconded. All Yes no Noes.
- 9. Treasurer for 2011 Ishaji nominated Sushmaji, Anita seconded. All Yes no Noes.
- 10. Joint Secretary 2011 Rina nominated Satish, Anita seconded. All Yes no Noes.
- 11. Joint Treasurer 2011 Madhu nominated Sumana, Rina seconded. All Yes No Noes.
- 12. Prasad Committee: Rina Narang will chair.
- 13. Puja Committee: Nirmal Chibber will chair
- 14. Long Range Committee: Pramod Ghiya to chair as president. Vasu expressed a desire to be a member of the Long Range Planning Committee. Vasu & Ravi will be other members. Chairperson to form the full committee and announce the same to the board.
- 15. Communication Committee: Anita Ramaiah is Communication Chair
- 16. Construction & Maintenance Committee: Previous chair Prakash will continue until new chair is decided.
- 17. Fundraising Committee: Pramod Ghiya & Vsau
- 18. Indo-US Mela application is filled. Sushmaji will take care of Prasad. Decoration by Nirmalji. Information Booth by Sumanaji.
- 19. Shivratri Manju Walia will sponsor Prasad. Rina will be the event co ordinator for the Maha Shiv Ratri event.

Hindu Temple of Arizona

- 20. Student Trip on Feb 14th, temple to be opened until 2:30 PM. Also if Temple can distribute Prasad. All Agreed. Presentation should be approved by Board. Ask Organizer to send presentation to secretary. Nirmalji will lead.
- 21. Jit Proposed to close the meeting, Sumana seconded. All yes.