## AGM and HTA Board Meeting Minutes Held On 12-07-14

**Present:** Surendra Singh, Madhu Aggarwal, Ashwani Bakshi, KL Chhibber, Dr Jogesh Rath, Sarmista Satapathy, Sushmita Sahoo, Rina Narang, Rohit Aggarwal

Meeting started at 12.10 PM

The board acknowledged that the AGM could not be held because of lack of quorum. This was the fifth attempt by the board to hold an AGM meeting and elections this year. All 5 attempts so far have failed because of lack of quorum.

HTA Board President, Surendra Singh, informed the HTA Members during Dec 7th, 2014 AGM Meeting that HTA Board has tried five times in past for having the AGM and HTA Board of Director elections but so far Board has not had success due to lack of quorum in the last 12 months. HTA Board president also sought opinions of members present in the meeting. Several members expressed different options.

Subsequently, Surendra Singh approached members individually and listened their opinions on this matter. One long-time member of HTA suggested Board for considering the opinion of all members present in the meeting. The majority was in favor for continuing the current HTA Board until a new board is elected.

As a follow up to members' suggestions, Surendra Singh called the board meeting and presented the members' suggestion to HTA Board. HTA Board passed the motion (See sheet marked motion # 1 attached.) unanimously for requesting HTA voting members present for the scheduled AGM, to approve the continuation of the current HTA board until new board is elected. The motion reads as under:

"HTA Board seeks the approval of all HTA members present to attend the scheduled AGM meeting for continuation of the current HTA Board until new board is duly elected per current HTA Constitution and Bylaws".

After the Board meeting Surendra Singh went back to the members who had come to attend the AGM and proposed the following to the members present.

"HTA Board seeks the approval of all HTA members present in today's scheduled AGM meeting for continuation of the current HTA Board until new board is duly elected per current HTA Constitution and Bylaws".

- 1. All members unanimously approved proposed motion for continuing the current board until new board is duly elected with no members "abstaining".
- 2. It was also suggested that HTA Board will act diligently to have a new BODs election completed based on current HTA Constitution and Bylaws.

## AGM

## HIA DOGTO IVICELING

12.00

Sign in Sheet (Date - 12/ 7 / 2014)

BOD Name	Approve	Disapprove	Abstain	Signature
Allisha Kharbhanda				4
Ashwani Bakshi 🗸				OUSquer_
Jogeshwar Rath				Freder
Kul Bhusan Chhibber				A felling
Madhu Aggarwal				maslu assa
Ravi Kolekar				
Rina Narang				
Rohit Aggarwal				Rultpennel
Rohit Tripathi				
Rina Narang				
Sarmista Satapathy				12
Surendra Singh				Sewengha -
Jushmila Sahoo	-			A
enke Charr				
/asu Atturi (non veting)				

**HTA Board Meeting** 

otion #1- I me	ve moto	on Ly this	8 board	to at buse	
sot In menter	1- app.	mal is o	today's.	AGM MEELY I	
by UTA consti	taken ove	& bylaws	his board to approve today's AGIN meety, I		
continued	11th / 100	Contract of the second	Abstain	Signature	
BOD Name	Approve	Disapprove	Austain	Olgina -	
Allisha Kharbhanda				01D 111	
Ashwani Bakshi- Jt Treasure					
Jogeshwar Rath - VP				mou	
	./			thec	
Kul Bhusan Chhibber	1 /			master Os	
Madhu Aggarwal					
Ravi Kotekar - Communication					
	1			1	
Rina Narang	1			Luh ADY	
Rohit Aggarwal					
Rohit Tripathi - Treasure					
Rina Narang					
Sarmista Satapathy	V			F. Q 0	
	V			Sundas	
Surendra Singh - President				St.	
Sushmita Sahoo	V			pry.	
Venke Charr					
Vasu Atluri (non voting)					