

Ashwani Bakshi President 480-970-4439

Asha Jain Vice-President 480-831-8767

Jagdish Sharma Secretary 480-940-3732

Mohini Ahuja Treasurer 602-626-5152

Ravinder Aggarwal Joint Secretary 480-892-7440

Anil Gupta Joint Treasurer 480-759-4176

Kamal Kharbanda Director 480-539-6239

Snigdha Sharma Director 480-221-9256

Prem Bhardwaja Director 480-897-1340

Govind Satpathy Director 623-537-0259

Deepak Malhotra Director 480-893-8149

Asha Thakur Director 480-419-9743

Uma Ramchandra Director 623-877-4150

Vasu Atluri Director 480-563-0891

Varinder Narang Ex-Officio 602-595-0662



November 9th, 2007

Dear Hindu Temple of Arizona Devotees

On behalf of the Nomination Committee for the Hindu Temple of Arizona (HTA), I am inviting you, as an eligible member, to submit your name for nomination for the upcoming elections for the HTA Board of Directors to be held on December 9, 2007. The HTA Board of Directors have unanimously agreed (meeting date Nov. 4th-2007) upon having me as the Chair of the Nomination Committee. It is my pleasure to share with you that there are six positions available and one floating position available (total seven positions). These available positions are from the following Regions of India: 2-North, 1-South, 2-East, 1-West and one floating position.

The majority votes received by each candidate will determine the 7 new Directors, while ensuring a diverse representation from each region.

For further information on the nomination process, please feel free to contact any of the following members of the Nomination Committee:

- 1. Asha Jain-Chair (480)831-8767 : asha@ajain.com
- 2. Raj Kapur-member (480) 759-4946
- 3. Sangita Gulati-member (480)961-3289

We request you to submit your name by December 1st, 2007. After that date, you can still indicate your interest by getting a floor nomination on Election Day itself; however, your name will not be on the official pre-printed ballot papers.

You may download, fill online or print the nomination form by visiting HTA website at <u>http://www.hindutempleaz.org</u>.

We truly appreciate and welcome your active participation, contributions, and volunteering at the Temple.

Sincerely,

Signed by Asha Jain Chair-Nomination Committee