# Minutes of HTA board meeting held on 12/26/21

**Present**: Ravinder Agarwal,, Chander Sethi, Dr. Vaibhavi Pradhan, Uttam Behra, Dr Harnath Singh, Kamal Minocha, Gaurav Sharma, Punit Garg, Arvind Kumar, Menakshi Bajaj, Surinder Tuli, Surinder Khurana

Meeting started at 9:43 AM after the quorum was reached.

Agenda was to elect the executive committee for 2022.

## 1) Election of President

Punit Garg proposed the name of DR.Harnath Singh for President of HTA for 2022.

Seconded by Chander Sethi

Dr Harnath Singh accepted the nomination.

There was no other candidate for the post of President.

All present voted in favor of the nomination.

Dr Harnath Singh was elected as the President of HTA BOD for 2022.

## 2) Election of Secretary

Chandrer Sethi proposed the name of Ravinder Aggarwal for Secretary of HTA for 2022.

Seconded by Dr Harnath Singh

Ravinder Agarwal accepted the nomination.

There was no other candidate for the post of Secretary.

All present voted in favor of the nomination.

Ravinder Aggarwal was elected as the Secretary of HTA BOD for 2022.

## 3) Election of Vice President

Punit Garg proposed the name of Uttam Behra for Vice President of HTA for 2022.

Seconded by Dr Harnath Singh

Uttam Behra accepted the nomination.

There was no other candidate for the post of Vice President.

All present voted in favor of the nomination.

Uttam Behra was elected as the Vice President of HTA BOD for 2022.

#### 4) Election of Treasurer

Ravinder Aggarwal proposed the name of Chander Sethi for Treasurer of HTA for 2022. Seconded by Dr Harnath Singh Chander Sethi accepted the nomination. There was no other candidate for the post of Treasurer. All present voted in favor of the nomination. Chander Sethi was elected as the Treasurer of HTA BOD for 2022.

## 5) Election of Joint Treasurer

Punit Garg proposed the name of Kamal Minocha for Joint Treasurer of HTA for 2022.Seconded by Dr Harnath SinghKamal Minocha accepted the nomination.There was no other candidate for the post of Joint Treasurer.All present voted in favor of the nomination.

Kamal Minocha was elected as the Joint Treasurer of HTA BOD for 2022.

## 6) Election of Joint Secretary

Surinder Tuli proposed the name of Gaurav Sharma for Joint Secretary of HTA for 2022.

Seconded by Chander Sethi

Gaurav Sharma accepted the nomination.

There was no other candidate for the post of Joint Secretary.

All present voted in favor of the nomination.

Gaurav Sharma was elected as the Joint Secretary of HTA BOD for 2022.

## 7) Election of Puja Committee Chair

Ravinder Aggarwal proposed the name of Dr Vaibhavi Pradhan for Puja Committee chair of HTA for 2022.

Seconded by Surinder Tuli

Dr. Vaibhavi Pradhan accepted the nomination.

There was no other candidate for the post of Puja Committee Chair.

All present voted in favor of the nomination.

Dr Vaibhavi Pradhan was elected as the Puja Committee Chair of HTA for 2022.

#### 8) Election of Joint Puja Committee Chair

Dr Harnath Singh proposed the name of Menakshi Bajaj for Joint Puja Committee chair of HTA for 2022.

Seconded by Chander Sethi

Menakshi Bajaj accepted the nomination.

There was no other candidate for the post of Joint Chair of Puja Committee.

All present voted in favor of the nomination.

Menakshi Bajaj was elected as the Joint Puja Committee Chair of HTA for 2022.

## 9) Election of Communication chair

Punit Garg proposed the name of Gaurav Sharma for communication chair of HTA for 2022.

Seconded by Dr Harnath Singh

Gaurav Sharma accepted the nomination.

There was no other candidate for the post of Communication Chair.

All present voted in favor of the nomination.

Gaurav Sharma was elected as the Communication chair of HTA for 2022.

#### 10) Joint communication chair

Uttam Behra self nominated himself as joint communication chair.

All present were OK with the nomination.

Uttam Behra was elected as the joint communication chair of HTA for 2022. He will work closely with Gaurav Sharma to take care of communication related tasks of HTA as decided by the communication committee chair and/or the executive committee.

Meeting closed at 10:08 AM.